About Us


The Local Agency Formation Commission of Yolo County (usually referred to as "LAFCo") is an independent agency responsible for the implementation of the Cortese-Knox-Hertzberg Local Government Reorganization Act of 2000. Yolo County LAFCo is empowered to review, approve or deny boundary changes, city annexations, consolidations, special district formations, incorporations for cities and special districts, and to establish local "Spheres of Influence". The Sphere of Influence for each governmental agency is a plan for its future boundary and service area. The LAFCo function is outlined in Government Code, Section 56000 et seq., known as the Cortese-Knox-Hertzberg Local Government Reorganization Act of 2000.

Membership of the Commission

The Yolo County LAFCo Commission is composed of two county supervisors appointed by the Board of Supervisors, two City Council members appointed by the City Selection Committee, and one public member appointed by the LAFCo Commission. For each category represented on LAFCo there is also an alternate member. Alternate members may attend LAFCo meetings and participate in the discussion of items, but they only vote on items when a regular member from their category is absent.

Public Members   

Olin Woods, Chair May, 2019
Robert Ramming, Alternate May, 2017


City Members

Bill Kristoff May 2016
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry May 2018
Robb Davis, Alternate May 2016



County Members

Don Saylor May 2018
Matt Rexroad, Vice Chair May 2019
Jim Provenza, Alternate May 2016


LAFCo Logo