Regional and Other Employer Links

Employer Links

Employers within Yolo County and throughout the area use online position advertisement to promote opportunities within their organizations.  Visit their websites for current information on job positions available. 

25 Yolo County Employers

1.    University of California, Davis - www.ucdavis.edu
2.    Cache Creek Casino Resort - www.cachecreek.com, CCCR Jobs
3.    State of California - www.ca.gov
4.    U.S. Postal Service - www.usps.com
5.    County of Yolo - www.yolocounty.org
6.    Raley's - www.raleys.com
7.    Woodland Healthcare - www.woodlandhealthcare.org
8.    Wal-Mart Stores Inc. - www.walmartfacts.com
9.    Pacific Gas & Electric Company - www.pge.com
10.  Sutter Davis Hospital - www.sutterdavis.org
11.  City of West Sacramento - www.cityofwestsacramento.org
12.  City of Davis - www.cityofdavis.org
13.  Sacramento Logistics LLC - www.cswg.com
14.  Coventry Health Care - www.cvty.com
15.  Nugget Market Inc. - www.nuggetmarket.com
16.  City of Woodland - www.cityofwoodland.org
17.  AT&T California - http://att.jobs/
18.  Roadway Express Inc. - www.roadway.com
19.  Citigroup - www.citi.com
20.  Clark Pacific - www.clarkpacific.com
21.  Kobra Enterprises
22.  Affymetrix Inc. - www.affymetrix.com
23.  Safeway Inc. - www.safeway.com
24.  Blue Shield of California - www.blueshieldca.com
25.  Winters Healthcare - http://www.wintershealth.org/whf-staff/jobs

Local Newspapers

Newspaper advertisements often have the most current job listings, posted by motivated employers. Online search features make looking for jobs in the newspaper much easier than in the past.

Appeal Democrat (Yuba City/Marysville) - www.appeal-democrat.com
Daily Democrat (Woodland) - www.dailydemocrat.com
Davis Enterprise -www.davisenterprise.com
Fairfield Daily Republic - www.dailyrepublic.com
Sacramento Bee - www.sacbee.com
Vacaville Reporter - www.thereporter.com

 

Government Agencies

LOCAL

Yolo County Housing - www.ycha.org
City of Davis - http://administrative-services.cityofdavis.org/human-resources-and-risk-management/job-opportunities
City of Sacramento - www.cityofsacramento.org
City of Vacaville - www.ci.vacaville.ca.us
City of West Sacramento - www.ci.west-sacramento.ca.us 
City of Winters - http://www.cityofwinters.org/administrative/admin_personnel.htm
City of Woodland - http://www.ci.woodland.ca.us
City of Yuba City - www.yubacity.net

County of Sacramento - http://hra.co.sacramento.ca.us
County of Solano - www.solanojobs.com 
County of Sutter - www.co.sutter.ca.us
County of Yuba - http://www.co.yuba.ca.us/departments/personnel/Job%20Opportunities.aspx
Superior Court of California, County of Yolo - www.yolo.courts.ca.gov/Employment/JobOpportunities/

OTHER COUNTIES

Alameda County - www.jobaps.com/alameda/
Calaveras County -www.co.calaveras.ca.us/cc/Departments/HumanResources/EmploymentOpportunities.aspx
Contra Costa County - http://agency.governmentjobs.com/contracosta/default.cfm
Plumas County - http://www.countyofplumas.com/jobs.aspx

STATE

CalJobs - www.caljobs.ca.gov 
State Personnel Board - http://www.spb.ca.gov/index.htm

FEDERAL

Federal Government's Official Jobs Site - www.usajobs.gov
U.S. Census Bureau (2010 Census Employment) - http://www.census.gov/rosea/www/emply.html

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Solano Community College - http://agency.governmentjobs.com/solanocc/default.cfm
University of California, Davis - www.hr.ucdavis.edu 
UCD Health System Job Site - www.employment.ucdavis.edu
Woodland Community College - www.woodland.yccd.edu